

Proceedings of an Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held at the Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 10th September, 2008

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Frank Robinson in the Chair

WARD

WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE

Barry John Anderson John Leslie Carter Clive Fox

ALWOODLEY

Ronald David Feldman Ruth Feldman Peter Mervyn Harrand

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD

Karen Renshaw Jack Dunn Lisa Mulherin

ARMLEY

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe James McKenna Janet Harper

BEESTON & HOLBECK

Angela Gabriel Adam Ogilvie David Congreve

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY

Ted Hanley Neil Taggart

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL

Ralph Pryke Richard Brett David Hollingsworth

CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Andrew Carter Joseph William Marjoram Frank Robinson

CHAPEL ALLERTON

Eileen Taylor Mohammed Rafique Jane Dowson

CITY & HUNSLET

Elizabeth Nash

Mohammed Iqbal

CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Suzi Armitage Pauleen Grahame Peter John Gruen

FARNLEY & WORTLEY

David Blackburn

GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Andrea McKenna Mark Dobson

GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Alan Leonard Taylor Arif Hussain Roger Harington

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty Stuart Andrew John Bale

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle Rachael Procter Alec Shelbrooke

HEADINGLEY

Jamie Matthews James John Monaghan Martin Hamilton

HORSFORTH

Christopher Townsley Andrew Barker

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Penny Ewens

Linda Valerie Rhodes-Clayton

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

John Keith Parker James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha

MIDDLETON PARK

Geoffrey Driver Judith Blake Debra Ann Coupar

MOORTOWN

Brenda Lancaster Richard Harker

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan Robert William Gettings Thomas Leadley

MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliot Terrence Grayshon Christopher James Beverley

OTLEY & YEADON

Graham Peter Kirkland Colin Campbell

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson

ROTHWELL

Donald Michael Wilson

Barry Stewart Golton

ROUNDHAY

Matthew Lobley Valerie Kendall Paul Wadsworth

TEMPLE NEWSAM

William Schofield Hyde Jacqueline Langdale Michael Lyons

WEETWOOD

Ben Chastney Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter

29 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

It was moved by Councillor Brett seconded by Councillor Wakefield and supported by Councillors A Carter, Leadley and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY- That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:

Elizabeth Minkin Donald Townsley Professor Bill Winlow